Call Us Today! (303) 588-8864

Proudly serving Thornton, CO and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/07/2020 | Author: Daniel Y.

Comments: Doug was the complete package. He showed up when he said he would, and took time to educate me on his repairs and future maintenance to avoid issues down the road. After diagnosing the problem he gave me his upfront cost which I felt was more than a honest and fair price. He even offered to flip the door on my dryer after he repaired it for convenience sake at no additional charge. Will absolutely call him in the future should I need to.

Review Date: 04/30/2019 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: Doug has come out and fixed our washer, refrigerator, and, most recently, our dishwasher. He is super fast to respond and always shows up on time. He can diagnose the problem quickly, will order parts if needed, and makes sure everything is in tip-top shape before leaving. Plus, the costs are always more than reasonable. I have his number bookmarked and it is such a relief to know that we have an expert we can call whenever we have an appliance problem.

Review Date: 02/07/2019 | Author: Tony T.

Comments: Super responsive and actually showed up on time diagnosed the problem in minutes. Didn't have the part available but was shipped and installed within a few days. I normally just buy new when an appliance breaks down but will continue to call Doug in the future !

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Jacqueline M.

Comments: Doug has over 20 years experience. I'm happy with the repair and the education I received on my GE front loader washer.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Scott W.

Comments: Doug was very responsive to my request for my fridge repair. I was impressed by his knowledge and execution of my repair. He came out when he said he would and finished the job efficiently. I will use him again in the future if I need more repairs. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Tony R.

Comments: Great service. Like having a neighbor do the work. Very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: on time, knowledgeable, thoroughly checked appliance. even provided written statement for my insurance claim, which was a great help!

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Tyler S.

Comments: Quick to respond and able to answer questions that educate the consumer as to the problem. Highly Recommend.

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: Kenny R.

Comments: Service was prompt, efficient and informative. Highly recommend

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: Sandy C.

Comments: My gas dryer was not working and the laundry room felt like a sauna. Doug diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it efficiently. He also re-installed my dishwasher as it was wobbly when the drawers were pulled out. Doug is very professional, knows what he's doing and is extremely efficient. I would definitely call him again for any appliance repair problem.

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: Brandon M.

Comments: Despite not normally doing installs, Doug came out to my place on short notice because I was too dumb to pay Sears for installation originally, and too lazy (and dumb, again) to install my gas range and dishwasher myself. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful with lots of nice tips. And he gave me a pretty fair price from what I can tell. I would definitely recommend him as somebody I trust to do a good job at a fair price.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: Karen S.

Comments: doug is a friendly professional - good value and great work!

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My refrigerator stopped working. I called Doug first thing in the morning and left a message. He returned my call in less than an hour and was able to help me solve the problem over the phone. What a lifesaver!! He is very honest and knowledgable and I so appreciate that he solved my problem so quickly. I will use his services again in the future and will recommend him to all my friends.

Review Date: 07/28/2015 | Author: David H.

Comments: Doug came the same day that we called and repaired our refrigerator quickly for a fair price. We would recommend him to everybody.

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Cynthia T.

Comments: My garbage disposal was cracked and leaking. The first contact on Home Advisor didn't connect and I left a message. Doug was the second referral on Home Advisor - he answered my call, he had a new garbage disposal with him. He fit me in between his other appointments. Within a few hours he was already at my house replacing my broken disposal. Superb customer service.

Review Date: 04/30/2015 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Doug was very attentive to my appliance issue when first contacted and was able to schedule an appointment the same day. Although I did not go forward with the repair, Doug's diagnostic charge was very reasonable.

Review Date: 04/25/2015 | Author: Aaron G.

Comments: Doug contacted me very quickly, showed up the same day and took care of our issues.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: John M.

Comments: We have a 2nd home in Arvada. When we are in town, it's always for a limited period. I had been experiencing problems with my washing machine. Doug responded to my request for service on Home Advisor within a few hours and was available to meet with me during our short timeline. When the machine needed replacing, he helped up find another washing machine immediately and arranged to have it delivered the next day, as well as the removal of the old washing machine. I will definitely use him again, when necessary, and certainly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Great customer service...very knowledgeable at what he does...fixed it right...

Review Date: 02/22/2015 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: The man was able to come right over as he was in the area; diagnosed the problem in 15min. (broken pump on the dishwasher) and had the part in the truck and had the problem fixed and out the door within an hour. Give the man another star!

Review Date: 02/15/2015 | Author: David K.

Comments: It was excellent

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Todd H.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: He was on time. Efficient and knowledgable . He also took time to educate us about things we didn't know on our dryer.

Review Date: 01/18/2015 | Author: Jeff J.

Comments: As others have mentioned here, Doug provided great customer service and expertly completed the repair within my expectations. I hired him based on the reviews alone and wasn't disappointed in the least. I contacted him in the morning, and by that same afternoon my 18 year old washing machine was completely repaired and running like new again. And I felt the charge for the service call and parts was more that reasonable and fair. I will call on Doug again in the future and gladly refer him to my family and friends!!

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: Zak B.

Comments: Doug was professional and helpful. I'll use him again.

Review Date: 01/04/2015 | Author: Lisa H.

Comments: Doug was a life saver. I appreciate his service,qualities as a customer service individual. Thanks so much Doug!!!!

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up on time. Nice guy. Price was higher then I would like.

Review Date: 12/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick to respond. Completed the repair promptly.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Dan M.

Comments: Doug's Appliance Repair did a great job.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Somchai P.

Comments: Went well

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: Andy H.

Comments: Went well. Knew what he was doing. Fixed problem.

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Rodney P.

Comments: DO NOT USE DENVERS BEST APPLIANCE REPAIRS!!! I had an issue with my dryer not working, so I contact Denver???s best appliance repairs. We scheduled a date which I took off my job to be there just to receive a call stating that they were behind and would have to come out at a later time. They came out three days later; I explained to the tech that I thought it was a heating element that went bad. The tech informed that it was actually a bad board, I trusting the technician since this is what he does for a living. After waiting a week for the part, we found that it???s not the issue, at this point I made several attempts to contact their manager and she would never call me back, even after expressing my frustration with the technician and the companies call scheduler. The tech came out three different days for two hours each day and still could not figure out the problem and I still was unable to reach a manager. I finally gave up and start looking at other companies and that???s when I found Home Advisor. They recommended Doug???s appliance repairs, I contacted Doug around noon and he was able to make it out by 4:00pm that same day. He was on site before the appointment, and when I met Doug he was very prompted and professional. He admittedly started disassembling my dryer; within 15min he had my dryer completely apart. He suggested that it might be the heating element, which amazingly enough he travels with common parts therefore the job can be resolved on the first visit without having to wait on a part to come in. I explained to Doug about the last company and the fact they stated it wasn???t the heating element, Doug still wanted to check the element out, he found that the element was tampered with. After changing out the element the dryer was working as designed! I???m still blown away that one company wasted over two weeks of my time and Doug came out on the first visit and had me up and running an hour and twenty minutes later. I would recommend Doug to anyone that is in need of any appliance repairs.

Review Date: 12/01/2014 | Author: Nancy B.

Comments: Doug called before I even got off the computer! Was on time, found the problem and will return as soon as part is in. He is on our list for any future appliance repairs.

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Tomi H.

Comments: Doug called me back immediately, set an appointment and fixed the dishwasher in no time. He even followed up with us on a Sunday to make sure the dishwasher was working properly after being repaired.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I called Doug to look at our dryer that was not getting hot and he was able to come in 1 hour very quick. Changed it the heading coil. Very good customer service the pricing seemed a tad expensive but no other complaints.

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Doug was able to help us out on a Sunday, which was incredibly helpful to us. He was knowledgeable, courteous and very willing to help us out!

Review Date: 10/11/2014 | Author: Michelle J.

Comments: Got a call within 15 secs of placing request in HomeAdvisor; was very good service and quality

Review Date: 10/06/2014 | Author: Debra O.

Comments: Honest, friendly and informative. Showed me how to clean and maintain this machine. I'm in the market for other appliances and asked Doug his opinion of other brands. He provided pros and cons of the ideas I was pondering. I will definitely keep his card for future issues.

Review Date: 10/06/2014 | Author: Tully T.

Comments: A technician was sent out the evening of the same day. The technician was able to get the part and install it the next day. Thankful our washing machine was fixed so quickly.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Don H.

Comments: I had a good experience with Doug & I do recommend him to those in need of appliance repairs.

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very efficient, friendly service

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Ryan F.

Comments: very professional was able to diagnose the situation very quickly.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: David A.

Comments: We appreciated the prompt phone call in response to an email service request. Doug was courteous, helpful, and competent.

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: We had Doug out to look at our clothes washer and he ended up helping us with our dishwasher too. He's very knowledgable and helpful. I will definitely hire him again if we have problems with other appliances.

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Brigid B.

Comments: Did a great job

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Doug was propmt and very pleasant. He clearly explained the issue and gave me a moment to do research on-line. He swept up and cleaned the area around and the refrigerator before putting it back in place. I would hire Doug again!

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend. They were polite, professional and on time.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Diana S.

Comments: He was prompt and very pleasant.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: Steve H.

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 08/01/2014 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Jan K.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Debbie E.

Comments: Came out very same day and repaired the fridge. Did a great job!

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: Gus B.

Comments: None

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: Se?n B.

Comments: Doug had to cancel the first appointment (his granddaughter decided to arrive the appointment day which is a good reason to cancel). So, he came soon afterwards. He communicated very well about when he could meet me and updating me. He came on time and was friendly, but yet went straight to work. Within 5 minutes he had taken the fridge apart more than I could do in a few hours. He was quite comfortable with the equipment. Another few minutes and he had found the problem (a simple error on my part). He explained the problem and what I needed to do to prevent it from occurring again.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Don G.

Comments: Excellant and fast service.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and very knowledgeable

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and courteous, knowledgable

Review Date: 06/30/2014 | Author: Jeff J.

Comments: Doug was prompt and professional!

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Dan W.

Comments: He was quick on responding and did everything he said he was going to do.

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: Sergio L.

Comments: Excellent service, called me 5 minutes after my initial inquiry. Did a nice service on the whole fridge, was more expensive than I anticipated for an ice maker replacement but was knowledgeable and provided me with good information on appliances and overall was happy with the end result.

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt. Personable. Good work. Fair price.

Review Date: 04/26/2014 | Author: Lori B.

Comments: I had my refrigerator repaired but Doug repairs all major appliances. He gave good advice about future appliance purchases based on the repairs he has seen. He seemed to have a lot of appliance knowledge. Doug always called to let me know appointment status. I thought the charges were reasonable. I'll use him again.

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: Kellyann T.

Comments: Doug was great! Prompt, knowledgeable and quick. He was here to fix my dryer and fixed my stove while he was at it. Would recommend highly!

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/06/2014 | Author: Beth B.

Comments: Doug replied to my HomeAdvisor search within 15 minutes of posting. He graciously fit me in during his lunch hour for a same-day appointment (my dryer stopped working and I had baskets of wet laundry!). He had the part we needed on hand, showed me exactly what was wrong and what he would do to fix it. He thoroughly cleaned up after he finished the work (he even vacuumed under and behind my dryer!). Will definitely call again when we need appliance help!

Review Date: 03/27/2014 | Author: Tanya J.

Comments: He was on time and did a great job. He even cleaned up after himself.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Ethan B.

Comments: Doug was fast, friendly and very affordable! After booking an appointment on Saturday for the next business day, I had a question on Sunday (his day off). Doug answered the phone and gave me a quick answer. On Monday he arrived promptly at our scheduled time, and even called ahead to let me know he was on time and en route. He fixed my appliance same day, and called the next day to follow up. I'll definitely be calling him again!

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Kelley A.

Comments: **

Review Date: 02/09/2014 | Author: Tommy B.

Comments: Doug came to fix my electric dryer and the job was completed fast and wonderfully well. He even looked at my other appliance issues and gave me a quick diagnosis and estimate for when I'm ready. A+!

Review Date: 02/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Despite giving the wrong information about my dishwasher, Doug happened to have the part on hand that needed replacing. Thanks!

Review Date: 12/30/2013 | Author: Myrna P.

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 12/21/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: knew what was wrong right away and had it fixed in no time

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Ed S.

Comments: Personable, Knowledgeable, Professional. On time, analyzed the problem and provided the service without trying to sell me any additional services. Definitely with Doug, the customer comes first.

Review Date: 10/21/2013 | Author: Jonathan T.

Comments: Fast work and he did a quality job.

Review Date: 10/06/2013 | Author: Cris C.

Comments: He was on time, got right to the point, gave options and did the work well.

Review Date: 10/05/2013 | Author: Don H.

Comments: Arrived 15 minutes before scheduled time. Knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it in less than 30 min. Explained what the problem was in terms I could understand. Friendly and fast

Review Date: 09/20/2013 | Author: Jamey M.

Comments: Doug was very professional, punctual, friendly, and effective. He came to fix the water dispenser on my grandma's refrigerator after 2 no-shows from another contractor (not thru this site - was a large appliance store). Doug came out the next day in the time frame he specified and completed the job fairly quickly, which included making time to discuss the problem with me as well as go above and beyond by performing some long overdue cleaning of some fridge components both underneath and behind the unit. Would definitely use him again for any appliance type of repair needs.

Review Date: 09/17/2013 | Author: Linda R.

Comments: Doug is very prompt and courteous. Very thorough as well. He gave great information about what we should look for and what will be needed in the future.

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Susan B.

Comments: Professional, called right away and scheduled an appointment for first thing the next day. That fit my schedule as well. He called when he was about 15 mins out. He was friendly, knowledgeable and quick.

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: a very compationate person

Review Date: 05/22/2013 | Author: Curtis S.

Comments: Did an excellent job. Explained the problem well. Charged well below the industry standard. Great customer service. Showed up when he said he would and got the job done quickly. I would recommend them to anyone.